Dropbox Transfer Updates - Now You can Transfer over 100GB Files with Ease
Dropbox Transfer Rolled out a new update recently and it is focussed on the amount of file that can be uploaded on their server with increased disk space for its users. DropBox Transfer is a service that allows users to transfer large files easily, just like how Mediafire allows sharing of files from one place to another without you downloading it.
Dropbox new feature is going to be available to all users, Professional, Business, Advanced, Enterprise, or users on the Education plan can send files as large as 100GB, and customize an expiry time of up to 90 days. Normal users can share up to 100MB and ones this is reached, no new file can be saved on your account, and you have three options, either you create a new one, delete the old files you no longer need or you upgrade to any premium plan which includes but are not limited to - Dropbox Plus and Business Standard subscribers limited to 2GB each and expires in 7 days.
When a file is shared via the Dropbox, others do not need to register to download the file, everyone can tap the download button and have access to the file you uploaded. You also have the permission to decide who can see the link, if it should be private or public, you can rename it, create a folder for the file or image and many more.
It is said that Dropbox Transfer lets users transfer large files as large as 100GB, while it is said that free users are limited to 100MB only.
You can get Dropbox app from Google Play or iOS store to enjoy the new feature which alerts you when your transferred files are downloaded, you get to see the stats. This feature is rolling out to all users on all Dropbox plans.